Warm-up

The WARM UP is an introduction to one of our productions where you get to dance yourself. It takes place right before the show and lasts 30 to 45 minutes.

Our assistant choreographer, Michela Pesce, shows participants simple exercises that awaken the body and senses and explore ideas from the production. All of this is casual and curious and meant to be an inspirational transition from daytime to an evening at the theater.

Thanks to your own dance experience, you will see the show through different eyes. Or rather: You will not only see it with your eyes, but with all of your senses. After all, dance is a body language. A language not only expressed but also “heard” with the body.

Participants don’t have to be very sporty or flexible or have any previous knowledge of dance. You can join us in your evening attire as well as in jeans and sweaters. Before the show starts, there’ll be enough time to freshen up, take your seat in the audience and relax.

Please note that we usually speak English during the WARM UP.

Duration

30–45 Minutes

Recommended age

From 12 years

Events

November 2020

19.November 19:00 - 19:45
WUK Theater Quartier Halle

Contact

Dance Tasting

In a relaxed atmosphere we present a selection of different scenes from our repertoire.

Warm-up

Das WARM UP ist eine aktive Stückeinführung, bei der Sie selbst tanzen. Sie findet direkt vor der Vorstellung statt und dauert 30 bis 45 Minuten.

Unsere Choreografie-Assistentin Michela Pesce zeigt den Teilnehmer*innen einfache Übungen, die die Körper und Sinne aufwecken und Ideen aus dem Stück erkunden. Das Ganze ist zwanglos, neugierig und ein inspirierter Übergang vom Tag in den Theaterabend.

Durch die eigene tänzerische Erfahrung sehen Sie die nachfolgende Vorstellung mit anderen Augen. Oder besser gesagt: Sie sehen sie eben nicht nur mit den Augen, sondern mit allen Sinnen. Denn Tanz ist eine Sprache der Körper. Sie wird nicht nur mit dem Körper gesprochen, sondern auch mit dem Körper „gehört“.

Die Teilnehmer*innen müssen weder fit noch beweglich sein, noch tänzerische Vorkenntnisse haben. Sie können in Abendgarderobe genauso mitmachen wie in Jeans und Pullover. Vor der Vorstellung bleibt noch genug Zeit, um sich kurz frisch zu machen und entspannt ins Publikum zu wechseln.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass beim Warm-up meist Englisch gesprochen wird.

Dauer

30–45 Minuten

Altersempfehlung

Ab 12 Jahren

Termine

Keine Termine gefunden

Kontakt

Tanz Tasting

In relaxter Atmosphäre stellen wir Ihnen eine Auswahl verschiedener Szenen aus unserem Repertoire vor.