SUMMER CAMP
21. - 24. July 2021

The SUMMER CAMP is an invitation to join the SEBASTIAN WEBER DANCE COMPANY for a comprehensive tap training with international guest artists Max Pollak and Andreas Dänel. Four days to dive deep into musicality and improvisation, explore methods and repertoire of the company and expand the scope of your artistry in a collaborative environment.

A special tap dance event!

This event welcomes you into the brandnew (possibly even unfinished!) home of the SEBASTIAN WEBER DANCE COMPANY, where we will work together all day exploring musicality, improvisation and creative process. For the company, this is a time to practice, learn, and share our passion. 

There are four different workshop tracks: mornings are for pro level tap dancers and the SWDC members, afternoons are open to intermediate and advanced levels and the evenings welcome anyone who would like to discover percussive dance — even with no previous knowledge.

At the beginning of each day, the company’s KICK ASS BALL CHANGE warm up is streamed online and open to all levels. In the evenings, there’s a welcome party, a jam session, our beach club talk format, and a BBQ night.

Work with the best!

For the summer camp, we invited two of our favorite tap artists:

Andreas Dänel

Andreas Dänel

Andreas Dänel is a tap dance virtuoso, violinist and composer of outstanding merits. He won international acclaim performing Morton Gould’s Tap Dance Concerto with orchestras across Europe and presented his own composition for orchestra and tap dancers „SignADiapunktur“ with the Peninsula Symphony Orchestra in San Francisco, dancing alongside Sam Weber.

summer camp tap dance festival

Max Pollak

Max Pollak

Max Pollak (Austria / New York) is recognized worldwide as a leading voice in contemporary tap dance. Merging percussive dance with Afro-Cuban music, he created a new style called RumbaTap, which he performs across the globe. As an award-winning choreographer, educator, composer, and recording artist, Max is also co-creator of the off-Broadway hit show „Carmen, to Havana and Back“.

Who is the SUMMER CAMP for?

The Summer Camp is for tap dance enthusiasts who like to move beyond their comfort zones, to challenge themselves, and to contribute to a collaborative, open-minded creative experience. You should enjoy exploring new approaches and arrive with play mode ON. Also, you should be ready to sweat!

Course information

Prices

All Inclusive:  300 € (30 hours in total)
All classes included

Morning Track: 150 € (10 hours in total)
2.5 hours daily advanced / professional tap dance laboratory with Max Pollak

Afternoon Track: 200 € (18 hours in total)
4.5 hours daily intermediate tap technique with Andreas Dänel, SWDC repertoire, alternating improvisation training with Sebastian Weber + live music and groove class with Max Pollak

KICK ASS BALL CHANGE: free of charge

Day pass tap dance laboratory: 50 €
Day pass afternoon: 50 €
Drop-In ticket: 30 €

All evening events are free.

Times

shedule Summer Camp

Tickets

We would appreciate a transfer to the account of the Sebastian Weber Dance Company. The account information will be sent after registration.

Registration takes place in writing using the online registration form and is binding. The course fee will be refunded if the workshop has to be canceled on our part (illness / Corona waiver). Refunds in other cases are not possible. If you have technical problems with the form, please contact us by E-Mail in our office.

Track

Personal Data

Your Adress

Dates

July 2021

21.July 10:00 - 22:00
GROUND CONTROL Johannes-R.-Becher-Straße 22, 04279 Leipzig

Showing

Showings are the most intimate encounter between us as a company and you as our audience.

SUMMER CAMP
21. - 24. Juli 2021

Das SUMMER CAMP der SEBASTIAN WEBER DANCE COMPANY bietet vier Tage Steptanz-Training voller Leidenschaft, Neugier und Inspiration. Zusammen mit den internationalen Gastkünstlern
Max Pollak und Andreas Dänel arbeiten wir gemeinsam an Technik und Musikalität, schärfen Sinne und Sensibilitäten und erforschen zeitgenössische Konzepte des Tap.

Ein besonderes Event!

Wir laden Euch in unser Probenstudio ein, wo wir den ganzen Tag zusammen Improvisation, Musikalität und kreative Prozesse erforschen werden.  

Das Workshop-Programm bietet verschiedene Tracks: die Vormittage sind für professionelle Steptänzer:innen und die Mitglieder der Company, die Nachmittage für Mittelstufe und Fortgeschrittene und abends sind Anfänger ohne Vorkenntnisse eingeladen, Steptanz ganz neu zu entdecken.

Jeder Tag beginnt mit dem KICK ASS BALL CHANGE Warm Up der Company, das online gestreamt wird und für alle Level offen ist. Abends finden besondere Events statt: eine kleine Willkommensparty, eine Jam-Session, unser Beach Club Talk Format und ein Abend am Grill.

Work with the best!

Zum ersten Summer Camp der Company haben wir fantastische Gäste eingeladen:

Andreas Dänel

Andreas Dänel

Andreas Dänel ist ein herausragender Steptanz-Virtuose, Violinist und Komponist.  Als Solist des „Tap Dance Concerto“ von Morten Gould war er in Konzertsälen in ganz Europa, sowie in Radio und TV erfolgreich und seine eigene Komposition für Orchester und zwei Steptänzer „SignADiapunktur“ präsentierte er mit dem Peninsula Symphony Orchestra in San Francisco, zusammen mit Sam Weber als zweitem Solist.

Summer Camp Stepptanz Festival

Max Pollak

Max Pollak

Max Pollak (Wien / New York) genießt einen internationalen Ruf als führender Vertreter des zeitgenössischen Steptanz. Der von ihm geschaffene Stil des RumbaTap fusioniert Step mit afro-kubanischer Musik zu einem atemberaubenden Mix aus Body Perkussion, Stimme und Tanz. Als vielfach ausgezeichneter Choreograf, Komponist, Solist tourt er weltweit vom Jazzclub bis zur Symphony-Hall und ist Co-Autor des Off-Broadway-Hits „Carmen, to Havana and Back“.

Für wen ist das SUMMER CAMP?

Das Summer Camp ist für Steptanz-Enthusiasten, die sich aus ihrer Komfortzone hinausbewegen, sich fordern und in einer inspirierten, partnerschaftlichen Umgebung den Horizont der eigenen Kunst erweitern möchten. Du solltest Spaß daran haben, neue Ideen auszuprobieren und mit einer großen Portion Spielfreude anreisen. Außerdem solltest Du bereit sein zu schwitzen!

Preise

All Inclusive: 300 € (insgesamt 30 Stunden)
Alle Klassen inklusiv

Morning Track: 150 € (insgesamt 10 Stunden)
2,5 Stunden täglich fortgeschrittenes / professionelles Stepptanzlabor mit Max Pollak

Afternoon Track: 200 € (insgesamt 18 Stunden)
4,5 Stunden täglich Mittelstufen Tap-Technik mit Andreas Dänel, SWDC-Repertoire, Alternierendes Improvisationstraining mit Sebastian Weber + Live-Musik und Groove Class mit Max Pollak

KICK ASS BALL CHANGE: kostenlos

Tageskarte Stepptanzlabor: 50 €
Tageskarte: Nachmittag: 50 €
Einzelkarte: 30 €

Alle Abendveranstaltungen sind kostenlos.

Kurszeiten

Tickets

Wir freuen uns über Überweisung auf das Konto der Sebastian Weber Dance Company. Die Kontoinformationen werden nach der Registrierung gesendet. Tages-  und Einzelkarten können vor Ort gebucht und in bar bezahlt werden.

Die Anmeldung erfolgt schriftlich über das Online-Anmeldeformular und ist verbindlich. Die Kursgebühr wird zurückerstattet, wenn der Workshop unsererseits abgesagt werden muss (Krankheit / Corona-Verzicht). Rückerstattungen in anderen Fällen sind nicht möglich. Wenn Sie technische Probleme mit dem Formular haben, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte per E-Mail in unserem Büro.

Track

Persönliche Daten

Ihre Adresse

Termine

Keine Termine gefunden

Showing

Das Showing ist die intimste Begegnung zwischen Company und Publikum.